Browser Compatibility Notification
It appears you are trying to access this site using an outdated browser. As a result, parts of the site may not function properly for you. We recommend updating your browser to its most recent version at your earliest convenience.

Smith-Ennismore Police Services Board


Online Reporting of Unsafe and Criminal Activity in Selwyn Township Wards of Smith & Ennismore

The role of the Smith-Ennismore Police Services Board is to advise the O.P.P. with respect to policing services for the Wards of Smith & Ennismore in Selwyn Township. Smith-Ennismore Police Services Board Procedural By-law # 2009-1

The Board generally makes recommendations on objectives and priorities for police services and works with the O.P.P. and the Community Policing Volunteers in responding to the safety and security of the community.

Members meet approximately every two months in the Township Municipal Office at 1310 Centre Line, Smith Ward. If you would like to receive a copy of meeting minutes, or if you have an inquiry, please contact Suzanne Schroeter at 705-292-9507 or email Suzanne Schroeter.

The Board is comprised of one Council representative, one representative appointed by the Province and one member from the community at large. 

  • Sherry Senis - Chair & Deputy Mayor Selwyn Township 
  • Carol Wilton - Provincial Appointee
  • Steve Connolly- Vice Chair & Council Appointee

Also sitting at the meetings are: 

  • Suzanne Schroeter - Secretary
  • Inspector Tim Tatchell - O.P.P. Detachment Commander
  • Staff Sergeant Chris Galeazza - O.P.P. Detachment Manager
  • Valorie Austin - Chair, Smith-Ennismore Community Policing
  • Anita Hayes - Manager Special Projects, Smith-Ennismore Community Policing

2017 Meeting Dates:

  • January 16, 2017
  • March 20, 2017
  • June 5, 2017
  • September 11, 2017
  • November 27, 2017