Browser Compatibility Notification
It appears you are trying to access this site using an outdated browser. As a result, parts of the site may not function properly for you. We recommend updating your browser to its most recent version at your earliest convenience.

Election Information


*** Vote Today ***

Use the PIN number from your Voter Information Letter to cast your Vote today!

There is no need to wait until Monday, October 22, 2018 to cast your vote in the 2018 Municipal Election!

Remember - there are no paper or mail-in ballots for the 2018 Election.

For the first time, the Township of Selwyn will offer internet and telephone voting!

Eligible electors will be able to vote from a mobile device, computer, telephone, cell phone, iPad, or laptop.  Internet/telephone voting is a convenient option for electors, allowing them to access ballots anytime, anywhere.

Eligible voters will receive a personalized voting instruction package well before Election Day (October 22, 2018) with details on how to vote online or by phone from anywhere within the defined voting period.

For the 2018 elections, voting will be open from October 9, 2018 at 10:00 AM to October 22, 2018 until 8 PM.

Electronic voting stations will also be available at the Municipal office during the voting period for public use.

Municipal Election Information: 

Official List of Candidates for 
Offices for Selwyn Council

pdf copy of Official List of Candidates for Offices for Selwyn Council

Selwyn Township has a five (5) member Council consisting of:

Election by General Vote:

  • Mayor (1)
  • Deputy Mayor (1)

Election by Ward Electors Only:

  • Councillor (1) Ennismore Ward (Ward 10)
  • Councillor (1) Smith Ward (Ward 20)
  • Councillor (1) Lakefield Ward (Ward 30)

2018-2022 Council Members will serve a term of four (4) years commencing December 1st, 2018 through to November 14th, 2022.  The Mayor and the Deputy Mayor  also serve on the upper tier County of Peterborough Council. Council members are also appointed to various Boards and Committees.

Official List of Candidates for
Offices for School Board Trustees

pdf copy of Official List of Candidates for Offices for School Board Trustees

  • English Language Public School Board Trustee (1)
    Serves the Municipality of Trent Lakes, and the Townships of North Kawartha and Selwyn.
  • English Language Separate School Board Trustee (1)

    Serves the Municipality of Trent Lakes and the Townships of Asphodel-Norwood, Douro-
    Dummer, Cavan- Monaghan, Havelock-Belmont-Methuen, Otonabee-South Monaghan, North Kawartha, and Selwyn.

  • French Language Public School Board Trustee (1)
  • French Language Separate School Board Trustee (1)

Selwyn All-Candidates Meeting

Date/Time: October 10th - Program Begins at 7:00 PM

Location: Bridgenorth United Church, 832 Charles Street, Bridgenorth

Contact: Bridgenorth Business Association

In partnership with the Bridgenorth Business Association, Lakefield Herald and Kawartha Chamber of Commerce & Tourism.

Contact Information:

Township of Selwyn 

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 270,
Bridgenorth, Ontario, K0L 1H0

1310 Centre Line, Smith Ward

Phone: 705-292-9507
Toll Free: 1-877-213-7419

Election Staff

Angela Chittick
Clerk/Returning Officer
705-292-9507, ext. 221
Email Angela

Tania Goncalves
Deputy Returning Officer
705-292-9507, ext. 237
Email Tania

Suzanne Schroeter
Deputy Returning Officer
705-292-9507, ext. 223
Email Suzanne